



April 25, 2019

The Philippine Stock Exchange, Inc. 6/F PSE Tower 5th Avenue corner 28th Street Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City

Attention: MS. JANET A. ENCARNACION
Head, Disclosure Department

Philippine Dealing and Exchange Corporation 37/F Tower 1, The Enterprise Center 6766 Ayala Avenue., cor. Paseo de Roxas, Makati City

Attention: ATTY. JOSEPH B. EVANGELISTA

Head, Issuer Compliance and Disclosure Department (ICDD)

Gentlemen:

Please be informed that at the Annual Stockholders Meeting of Bank of the Philippine Islands (BPI) held today, 25 April 2019, at the Ballroom 2, Fairmont Makati 1 Raffles Drive, Makati Avenue, Makati City, the stockholders approved the following:

1. The election/re-election of the following as Members of the Board of Directors of BPI for the term 2019-2020 and to hold office as such until their successors are duly elected and qualified:

Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala
Fernando Zobel de Ayala
Cezar P. Consing
Gerardo C. Ablaza, Jr.
Romeo L. Bernardo
Ignacio R. Bunye
Octavio V. Espiritu
Rebecca G. Fernando
Jose Teodoro K. Limcaoco
Xavier P. Loinaz
Aurelio R. Montinola III
Mercedita S. Nolledo
Antonio Jose U. Periquet
Eli M. Remolona, Jr.
Dolores B. Yuvienco

Of the above elected directors, the following qualified and have been elected as independent directors as defined under the provision of SRC Rule 38 (Requirements on Nomination & Election of Independent Directors) of the Securities Regulation Code, as amended, to wit:

Ignacio R. Bunye Octavio V. Espiritu Xavier P. Loinaz Antonio Jose U. Periquet Eli M. Remolona, Jr. Dolores B. Yuvienco

2. Re-appointment of Isla Lipana & Co. as the External Auditor of the Bank for the year 2019.

Also, at the Organizational Meeting of the Board of Directors, following the said Stockholders' Meeting, the following were elected for the term 2019-2020:

1. Chairman and Officers

Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala-ChairmanFernando Zobel de Ayala-Vice-ChairmanCezar P. Consing-PresidentAntonio V. Paner-Treasurer

Angela Pilar B. Maramag - Corporate Secretary

Josenia Jessica D. Nemeño - Assistant Corporate Secretary

2. Board Committees and Memberships

(a) Executive Committee

Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala - Chairman Fernando Zobel de Ayala - Vice-Chairman

Cezar P. Consing - Member/President/CEO

Rebecca G. Fernando - Member Jose Teodoro K. Limcaoco - Member Aurelio R. Montinola III - Member

Antonio Jose U. Periquet - Member (Independent)

(b) Audit Committee

Xavier P. Loinaz - Chairman (Independent)
Octavio V. Espiritu - Member (Independent)
Dolores B. Yuvienco - Member (Independent)

(c) Risk Management Committee

Octavio V. Espiritu - Chairman (Independent)
Eli M. Remolona, Jr. - Member (Independent)

Aurelio R. Montinola III - Member

(d) Related Party Transaction Committee:

Ignacio R. Bunye - Chairman (Independent)

Rebecca G. Fernando - Member

Dolores B. Yuvienco - Member (Independent)

(e) Corporate Governance Committee

Dolores B. Yuvienco - Chairman (Independent) Ignacio R. Bunye - Member (Independent)

Mercedita S. Nolledo - Member

(f) Nomination Committee

Romeo L. Bernardo - Chairman Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala - Member Fernando Zobel de Ayala - Member

Xavier P. Loinaz - Member (Independent)

Aurelio R. Montinola III - Member

(g) Personnel and Compensation Committee

Fernando Zobel de Ayala - Chairman Gerardo C. Ablaza, Jr. - Member Romeo L. Bernardo - Member Aurelio R. Montinola III - Member

Antonio Jose U. Periquet - Member (Independent)

(h) Retirement/Pension Committee

Mercedita S. Nolledo - Chairman Rebecca G. Fernando - Member

Antonio Jose U. Periquet - Member (Independent)

(i) Credit Committee

Cezar P. Consing - Chairman
Joseph Anthony M. Alonso - Vice-Chairman
Ma. Luisa L. Cruz - Member
Maria Theresa M. Javier - Member
Simon R. Paterno - Member
Juan Carlos L. Syquia - Member

3. Mr. Octavio V. Espiritu as lead independent director.

4. Re-appointment of all incumbent Officers of the Bank for the term 2019-2020.

Further, please be informed that the following were re-appointed members of the Advisory Council:

- 1. Chief Justice Artemio V. Panganiban
- 2. Oscar S. Reyes
- 3. Delfin L. Lazaro

Thank you.

Very truly yours,

ANGELA FILAR B. MARAMAG Corporate Secretary